Arboriculture

For the health and sustainability of your trees! 

Logo-SIAQ-commercial-memberTo maintain or provide care for trees and to cherish their natural qualities, call upon Services Paysagers Dominique Filion for all your arboricultural needs, whether residential, commercial or institutional.

Under the expertise of Jean-François Brazeau, our skilled arborist, a certified and trained team is now part of our group. We now offer all the services of this special trade: consultations, pruning, shredding of branches, grubbing, tree maintenance and shape trimming. Our specialists ensure fast, clean and safe services and can assist you for authorizations and permits for tree removal. Our team covers all South Shore municipalities, as well as Montreal to provide you with valuable advice to help you take care of these living gems.

We believe, as you do, that trees play an important role in our environment and in our lives. Reach out to our team of experts by filling out the form at the end of this page!

Abattage

Logging

When evaluating the work at hand, we must determine if the logger can bring down the tree by its stump or, if he will need to proceed in sections with or without cables. When a tree is brought down by its stump, the logger must abide by specific techniques, namely directional cuts, hinges and determine an escape path. The use of tools such as cutting corners and logging levers can also be required.

Essouchage

Grubbing

Grubbing is done with various size machinery, depending on ease of access to the property. The depth of the stump, surface roots and managing waste are also factored in when evaluating the work. Once the work is complete, the stump area and mound are eliminated, as well as all debris. The cleared space will require arable soil.

Emondage

Pruning/ Trimming

Pruning and trimming consists in the cutting of lateral branches of a tree(and occasionally its crown) in order to promote foliage growth. A 3-step cutting technique or the bracing of branches could be required.  This type of cut often results in new branches which, in turn, will eventually require pruning or guidance for direction.

Dechiquetage

Shredding

We provide complete shredding services for your branches. If you wish, you can also ask us to shred the branches you have trimmed yourself.

Ramassage

Cleaning and clearing

Following our professional work, you can trust our conscientious team to leave your property residue-free and impeccable.

Consultation

Consultation with our arborist

Need some sound advice? Our certified arborists will be happy to assist you and share their knowledge and insight regarding trimming, maintenance and treatments for your trees. Whether you are concerned with an orchard tree, need information on specific diseases or want to plan an intervention, remember that the best approach for your trees is prevention.

 

Type of service
Tree Care
Expert Advice
Other Services
Other Services

Watch the felling of a giant tree executed by our team of professional arborists.

Arboriculture

Pour assurer la santé de vos arbres et leur pérennité

logo-siaq-membre-commercialAfin de conserver ou redonner l’équilibre de vos arbres et leur aspect naturel, faites désormais appel à Services Paysagers Dominique Filion pour tous vos travaux d’arboriculture résidentiels, commerciaux ou institutionnels.

Sous la direction de Jean-François Brazeau, arboriculteur chevronné, une équipe diplômée en arboriculture fait désormais partie intégrante de l’entreprise. Nous offrons maintenant tous les services de cette spécialité tels que : consultation, élagage, émondage, déchiquetage de branches, essouchage, entretien de vos arbres et tailles de formation. Nos spécialistes vous assurent un service propre, rapide, sécuritaire et également une assistance pour l’obtention de permis d’abattage. Ils se déplacent partout sur la Rive-Sud et l’Île de Montréal pour vous prodiguer de précieux conseils afin de maintenir la santé de vos arbres si précieux.

Nous comprenons l’importance du rôle qu’ont les arbres dans le paysage et dans votre vie, alors n’hésitez pas à faire appel à nos experts arboriculteurs en remplissant le formulaire sur cette page.

Abattage

Abattage

Lors de l’évaluation du travail, nous devons déterminer si l’élagueur doit effectuer un abattage par le pied ou un abattage en sections avec ou sans l'aide de câbles.
Lors de l'abattage par le pied, l'élagueur doit respecter les techniques reconnues, entre autres la présence d'une entaille de direction, d'une charnière, d'une voie de retraite ainsi qu'utiliser des outils spécialisés comme le coin et le levier d'abattage.

Essouchage

Essouchage

L’essouchage s'exécute à l'aide de machinerie plus ou moins imposante, selon l’accessibilité au terrain. Le travail dépend également de la profondeur de la souche, des racines en surfaces ainsi que de la gestion des déchets. Après notre travail, la souche et le monticule sont éliminés du sol. Les résidus de l'essouchement et les racines de surfaces doivent être éliminés également. Ensuite, l'espace dégagé doit être rempli avec de la terre arable.

Emondage

Élagage / Émondage

L'élagage (aussi appelé émondage) est une taille d’arbres consistant à supprimer les branches latérales et parfois la cime d’un arbre pour favoriser la croissance du feuillage, sans compromettre aucune autre partie de l'arbre. La technique de coupe en trois étapes ou de câblage des branches doit être utilisée lorsque c'est nécessaire. Cette taille provoque souvent l'apparition de nouvelles branches qu'il faudra soit à nouveau couper ou simplement de prévoir sa direction.

Dechiquetage

Déchiquetage

Nous offrons un service complet de déchiquetage de vos branches incluant la coupe, le ramassage et le déchiquetage. Si désiré, il est également possible de faire broyer vos branches que vous avez taillées vous-même.

Ramassage

Ramassage / Nettoyage

Suite à un travail professionnel et bien exécuté de l'un ou plusieurs services, nos équipes consciencieuses d'arboriculteurs ramasseront les résidus et quitteront le terrain une fois qu’il sera entièrement propre.

Consultation

Consultation arboricole

Optez pour nos judicieux conseils ! Nos arboriculteurs diplômés se feront un grand plaisir de vous assister et partager leur connaissance concernant la taille, l'entretien et le traitement de vos arbres. Que se soit pour vous conseiller au sujet de vos arbres fruitiers, des informations concernant les maladies ou encore prévoir une chirurgie d'arbre, il vaut mieux prévenir que faire face à une perte.

 

Type de service
Soins aux arbres
Expert-Conseil
Autres Services
Autres Services

Visionnez l'abattage d'un arbre géant exécuté par notre équipe d'arboriculteurs professionnels